Rajasthan Trip


Best Places in Rajasthan



  • City Palace
  • Hawa mahal
  • Amber Fort
  • Nahar garh fort
  • Sheesh Mehal


  • Lake Pichola, Fateh Sagar Lake
  • Mansoon Palace
  • Jain Temple in Ranakpur
  • City Palace Complex
  • Bagore Ki Haweli


  • Meheragarh Fort
  • Spice Paradise
  • Flying Fox


Rajasthan is the largest state of India.Jaipur as capital of Rajastha. Rajasthan has 32 districts . The Aravali Range runs across the state from Mount Abu , which is 1,722 m in height to Khetri. Most of the region of Rajasthan is covered by Thar Desert. The state economy is mainly agricultural and pastoral. Sugarcane, pulses, oilseeds, cotton and tobacco are the major crops of the region. The Indira Gandhi Canal irrigates the northwest Rajasthan. It is also the largest producer of marble and sandstone.


 It is mined at Makrana nearJodhpur. It has rich salt deposits at Sambhar and copper mines at Khetri and Dariba. The service sector boasts of its Tourism and Real estate. Because of its natural beauty and great history, Rajasthan also has a flourishing tourism industry. Many old and neglected palaces and forts have been converted into heritage hotels. The palaces of Jaipur, lakes of Udaipur , temples of Bikaner and desert forts of Jaisalmer are the favorite spots of tourists, both Indian and Foreign. Mount Abu is the only hill station of this state. The famous Thar Desert is also located here.


History of Rajasthan


Rajasthan, land of princes, comprised many small kingdoms ruled over by clans who warred constantly for supremacy and individually tried to stem the tide of the Islamic invasions. The clans were all Rajputs According to the Hindu Mythology, the Rajputs of Rajasthan were the descendants of the Kshatriyas or warriors of Vedic India. The emergence of the Rajput warrior clans was in the 6th and 7th centuries. Rajputs ancestry can be divided into two: the "solar" or suryavanshi-those descended from Rama, the hero of the epic Ramayana, and the "lunar" or chandravanshi, who claimed descent from Krishana, the hero of the epic Mahabharata.


Later a third clan was added, the agnikula or fire-born, said to have emerged from the flames of a sacrificial fire on Mt Abu. It has been accepted that the Rajputs were divided into thirty-six races and twenty-one kingdoms. The Rajput clans gave rise to dynasties like Sisodias of Mewar (Udaipur), the Kachwahas of Amber (Jaipur), the Rathors of Marwar (Jodhpur & Bikaner), the Hadas of Jhalwawar, Kota & Bundi, the Bhattis of Jaisalmer, the Shekhawats of Shekhawati and the Chauhans of Ajmer.